Last updated: August 26, 2022
If you have both Add and edit users and Modify billing permissions in a Sales Hub or Service Hub account, you can give other users access to the paid sales and/or service features included in your subscription.
Each time you give access to a user, you are assigning one seat. If users in accounts with paid Sales Hub or Service Hub subscriptions have not been assigned a seat, they will not have access to paid subscription features.
You can add more seats to your account on a per-user basis. Learn more about the billing and payment implications when you add or remove seats. For further information, you can contact the HubSpot sales team.
Please note: you can only unassign a user's paid seat if their account is active. If the user account is deactivated, you can reactivate the user to unassign their paid seat, then deactivate the user again. When adding new seats, refer to HubSpot’s pricing page for the current price per seat.
To remove users with a seat from your account, you must first remove any Sales Hub and/or Service Hub access they have.
Removing a user's paid Sales Hub or Service Hub seat does not delete the seat. Instead, the seat will remain in your HubSpot account as an unassigned seat. You will continue to pay for the seat until your next contract renewal date, even if it remains unassigned.
Users with Modify billing permission can remove additional paid users at any time from the Account & Billing page on the Overview tab. Once removed, your billing will be adjusted at the start of your next subscription term. Additional paid users must be unassigned before they can be removed. Learn how to unassign paid users.
To remove additional unassigned paid users:
After scheduling the downgrade, a confirmation will appear next to the subscription. To cancel the downgrade, click Cancel removal request. To edit the amount of paid users removed in the request, click Cancel removal request, then schedule a new downgrade using the same steps above.
Please note: reassigning canceled paid users before the downgrade effective date will cancel the downgrade.
Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot to us.
Typically, logging into HubSpot requires just your username and password. With two-factor authentication...
Super admins can create sandbox accounts to test functionalities without impacting your main HubSpot account....
When you create a custom property in HubSpot, the type of information you want the property to collect and...