Account

What happens when I downgrade from a paid Marketing Hub or Sales Hub account?

Last updated: May 31, 2018

If you are a user on a paid HubSpot account and are considering downgrading, you may lose access to some features. Please review the pricing page to confirm what is included in each plan.

In addition to losing access to any paid features, keep in mind that content you created and data you have stored will also be impacted.

Downgrade a Marketing Hub account 

Your contacts will not be deleted. However, any Marketing Hub Basic, Professional, and Enterprise contact timeline filters will be removed from the dropdown menu, along with the corresponding data. This includes:

  • Analytics events
  • Call-to-action data
  • Marketing email data
  • Twitter events
  • Workflows
  • List memberships
  • Salesforce syncs
  • The Persona property

The following filters will remain in your HubSpot CRM account:

  • Calls
  • Messages
  • Sales emails
  • Meetings
  • Notes
  • Tasks
  • Email tracking
  • Form submissions
  • Page views
  • Sales content
  • Deal activity
  • Lifecycle changes
  • Merges
  • Sequences activity

In your HubSpot CRM account, form submissions and page views will appear on your contact timelines for the first seven days of website activity after the contact was created

If you downgrade from your Marketing Hub Basic, Professional, or Enterprise account and lose access to the content tools, you will lose any blog posts, landing pages, and website pages you have published. If you are planning to downgrade, export your page content from HubSpot before doing so to ensure none of your content is lost. Additionally, review what data you can export from HubSpot before downgrading or leaving HubSpot. 

Downgrade a Sales Hub account 

If you are downgrading your Sales Hub account, please review the sales product service limits. While you may still have many of the same features, your access to content and data may be restricted. For example, if you downgrade from Sales Hub Professional to Sales Hub Free, you will still have access to templates and documents, but you will only have access to the first five templates or documents that were created in the portal. Additionally, only the default meetings link will remain in your account. If you created any custom meetings links prior to downgrading and you decide to upgrade again in the future, please contact HubSpot Support for help restoring your meetings links. 

Please note: if you downgrade from Sales Hub Professional and you have contacts who are currently enrolled in sequences, the contacts will be un-enrolled. 

Was this article helpful?