Account

What information will remain in the CRM if I cancel my Marketing account?

Last updated: February 14, 2017

Available For:

Marketing: Basic, Pro, Enterprise
Sales: Free, Professional

If you are a user of HubSpot's Marketing platform and the CRM and you choose to cancel your Marketing account, all marketing-specific activities and data will be removed and will no longer appear in the CRM. This includes:

  • Form submissions
  • Page views
  • Analytics events
  • Call-to-action data
  • Marketing email data
  • Twitter events
  • Workflows
  • List memberships
  • Salesforce syncs
  • The Persona property

The contact timeline filters associated with the Marketing platform will no longer appear in the dropdown on contact records and any corresponding data will not be accessible. 

Contacts will not be deleted from the CRM and you will still be able to view sales-specific activities and data.  Your marketing account will be downgraded to a Marketing Free account. You can find the features included in Marketing Free here