Contacts

How do I delete a contact?

Last updated: January 23, 2018

Available For:

Marketing: Free, Starter, Basic, Pro, Enterprise
Sales: Free, Starter, Professional

Before permanently deleting a contact from your database, you may want to review what information will be lost or affected in doing so. Contacts can be deleted from the individual contact record or from the contacts dashboard. 

From the contact record:

  • Navigate to your contacts.
  • Search for the contact you'd like to delete and click the name of the contact.
  • Click the Actions dropdown below the contact's name and select Delete.

 

From the contacts dashboard:

  • Navigate to your contacts.
  • Check the box to the left of the contact(s) you'd like to delete. 
  • Click Delete

Please note: if you delete a contact, all notes and activities logged on this contact record will be deleted. These will not be restored if you re-add the contact. The only content that will be restored when re-adding the contact are email activities, since these are directly associated with the email address.

Was this article helpful?