Settings

If I delete a user, what will happen to the content they created (social messages, blog posts, etc)?

Last updated: September 20, 2016

Available For:

Product: HubSpot Marketing
Subscription: Basic, Professional, & Enterprise

When a user is deleted, all content they created will remain in your account.

  • For COS blogs, removing a user will not remove any of their blog posts.
  • Any content created by the deleted user (pages, lists, reports, forms, etc) will remain in your account.
  • Any social posts published by the deleted user will remain on social media sites. Note: if the deleted user was the administrator for any social media accounts, you may need to reconnect those accounts. Verify any changed permissions within your Social Media settings (Social > Social Settings).
  • Any Workflows created by the deleted user will remain and function as intended.

 Note: If the user to be deleted is a HubSpot Owner, you may want to reassign any of their owned contacts, companies, or deals in the CRM.