You can manually disconnect your social media accounts in you account settings at any time. If your account automatically disconnects from HubSport, you may need to re-authorize the connection.
Manually disconnect your social media account
- In your HubSpot account, click the settings icon settings in the main navigation bar.
- In the left sidebar menu, navigate to Marketing > Social.
- Hover over the account you want to disconnect and click Remove.
- In the dialog box, click Delete.
When you remove a social account, HubSpot will cancel any scheduled posts you have for this account and will no longer display previously published posts on the Publishing tab.
If you decide reconnect your social media accounts, the posts you had published through HubSpot may still be available in the social tool if you reconnect within one week of disconnecting. Otherwise, your post history, previously scheduled posts, and draft posts may no longer be accessible in HubSpot.
Reauthorize your account connection
Social networks might ask you to reauthorize your connected accounts for privacy and security reasons. Each social network requires reauthorization at different times.
- Facebook and Instagram: every 90 days.
- Twitter: after 90 days of inactivity.
- LinkedIn: one year after you first connect your account.
Please note: LinkedIn may ask you to reauthorize before one year if there is a long period of inactivity in your account.
HubSpot will attempt to send a reminder email to the user who connected the account, as well as every Super Admin in the account, one week before the account needs to be reauthorized.
If the social network determines that your account is inactive at any point before your reauthorization date, your account will be deactivated in HubSpot. Since this can occur at any time, you will not receive a reminder email before your account deactivates. This can occur if your social media account is deleted, isn’t being used for an extended period of time, or is compromised.
To ensure that your data, including post history, previously scheduled posts, and draft posts, is not lost, you need to reauthorize your accounts within one week of it disconnecting. Posts that have already been published to your social media accounts from HubSpot will remain live on the networks.