Social

What is the expected behavior when multiple users add the same social account?

Last updated: December 13, 2016

There may be times when you and your colleagues post content to one same social media account. In these situations, you may wonder what will happen if you all add the same account under your Social Settings and keep the sharing settings turned off for that one same account.

  • Any user who adds the same account will be able to publish to it, but the user will only see his/her own messages under Social > Publishing and Inbox.
  • Furthermore, all users who added the account will see it under Social > Monitoring (if applicable), Reports, and Settings (under their own name).

Related Articles: