- Knowledge Base
- Account & Setup
- Integrations
- Sync companies between HubSpot and Salesforce
Sync companies between HubSpot and Salesforce
Last updated: September 17, 2026
Available with any of the following subscriptions, except where noted:
-
Marketing Hub Professional, Enterprise
-
Sales Hub Professional, Enterprise
-
Service Hub Professional, Enterprise
-
Data Hub Professional, Enterprise
-
Content Hub Professional, Enterprise
-
Smart CRM Professional, Enterprise
Turn on additional company sync functionality to sync companies without associated contacts and configure company deduplication, association sync, company merges, and selective sync.
For example, if two company records represent the same organization but have no associated contacts, they can be matched and synced between HubSpot and Salesforce. This helps maintain consistent company data across both platforms.
Before you get started
Before using company sync, please note the following:
- The Salesforce integration must be connected to your HubSpot account.
- If you’re using the standard company sync, once you turn on the additional company sync functionality, you cannot revert to the previous company sync experience. It’s recommended to test the company sync in a developer test account or sandbox account before turning it on in a production account.
- When you turn on the company sync, this may temporarily increase Salesforce API usage as the new sync indexes records. Once indexing is complete, API usage will return to normal.
- Company merges in HubSpot do not merge records in Salesforce.
Turn on the company sync
To turn on the company sync:
-
In your HubSpot account, click the
settings icon in the top navigation bar. In the left sidebar menu, navigate to Integrations > Connected Apps. -
Search for and select Salesforce.
-
Click the Feature discovery tab.
-
On the New Company Sync card, click Enable.
After turning the sync on, company records will start syncing.
Understand how the company sync works
Company sync includes the same core syncing behavior as the standard company sync. It also supports additional functionality for syncing companies without associated contacts, company deduplication, association sync, sync conflict rules, company merges, and selective sync.
Associated contacts
Company records can sync even when they aren't associated with any contacts.
Association sync
Sync company associations based on Salesforce lookup fields. You can also sync association labels and choose your preferred sync direction (Two-way sync, Salesforce to HubSpot only, or HubSpot to Salesforce only).
Company deduplication
Companies are deduplicated based on mapped field values. For records to match, the mapped field values must be identical in both HubSpot and Salesforce.
For example, if the Company domain name property is mapped between HubSpot and Salesforce, company records with the same domain value can be matched and synced.
Existing matched records will not be affected by the deduplication logic. The deduplication logic will only apply to new companies and accounts moving forward, after the company sync is turned on.
Learn more about setting up deduplication using field mapping.
Company sync rules
Control what happens to companies and accounts when records are created, updated, or deleted in HubSpot and Salesforce.
To manage these settings:
- In your HubSpot account, click the
settings icon in the top navigation bar. In the left sidebar menu, navigate to Integrations > Connected Apps. - Search for and select Salesforce.
- Click the Data sync tab.
- In the left sidebar menu, click Companies > Sync rules.
-
- For creating and updating records, configure the sync direction between HubSpot and Salesforce:
- Salesforce to HubSpot: select what happens in HubSpot when a Salesforce account is created or updated.
- HubSpot to Salesforce: select what happens in Salesforce when a HubSpot company is created or updated.
- For creating and updating records, configure the sync direction between HubSpot and Salesforce:
-
- For deleted records, configure what happens in HubSpot when a Salesforce account is deleted:
- Salesforce to HubSpot: select whether the corresponding HubSpot company is deleted when a Salesforce account is deleted.
- HubSpot to Salesforce: when a HubSpot company is deleted, the corresponding Salesforce account is not deleted. This setting cannot be edited.
- For deleted records, configure what happens in HubSpot when a Salesforce account is deleted:
Sync conflict rule
When records match between HubSpot and Salesforce, you can set which data source will be used when it's unclear which has the most up-to-date information. This rule only affects records when they first sync.
Company field mapping sync rules
Existing sync rules from the standard company sync remain available. An additional field mapping sync rule, Always use HubSpot, lets you sync data from HubSpot to Salesforce for a field mapping.
Please note: the sync rule feature only applies when using a two-way object-level sync rule. If a one-way object-level sync rule is selected, the value is overridden in the one-way direction.
Company merges
Company merges are supported in HubSpot.
When two HubSpot company records are merged:
-
The resulting HubSpot record continues syncing with its associated Salesforce record.
-
Salesforce records are not merged automatically.
Selective sync
Use selective sync to control which Salesforce accounts sync from Salesforce to HubSpot. Only Salesforce accounts that match the filter criteria will sync to HubSpot.
To set up selective sync for company records:
- In your HubSpot account, click the
settings icon in the top navigation bar. In the left sidebar menu, navigate to Integrations > Connected Apps. - Search for and select Salesforce.
- Click the Data Sync tab.
- Click Companies > Sync rules.
- In the Selective Sync section, control which Salesforce accounts sync to HubSpot.
- Click Add filter.
- In the right panel, click the Field dropdown menu and select a filter.
- Then, click Save and apply filter. Add more filters as needed. Multiple filters are combined with AND logic.
- Toggle the switch for selective sync on.
- Click Save.