跳到內容
請注意::這篇文章的翻譯只是為了方便而提供。譯文透過翻譯軟體自動建立,可能沒有經過校對。因此,這篇文章的英文版本應該是包含最新資訊的管理版本。你可以在這裡存取這些內容。
Payments

付款|常見問題

上次更新時間: 十二月 6, 2022

套用至:

行銷 Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
銷售 Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Service Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Operations Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
CMS Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise

尋找關於付款工具的常見問題的答案。

資格和註冊

哪些人有資格使用付款工具?

你的企業或組織必須位於美國,擁有美國銀行帳戶,並且必須使用付費版本的HubSpot。 日後, HubSpot可能會將資格擴展至其他國家的顧客。

如果你的公司處於高風險行業,或銷售某些產品或服務,你可能不符合資格。 付款部分由Stripe提供支持,他們不接受某些類型的業務的付款。 您可以在Stripe的限制性商家列表中找到更多詳情和示例。 請注意,這不是完整的清單,所有業務都會受到個別審核。

我所在地區是否提供付款方式?

目前只有美國支援付款。

如果你不在美國, HubSpot歡迎你提供意見,說明你是否有興趣在其他國家/地區使用付款方式。 您可以按照以下步驟讓HubSpot知道您想要使用哪個國家/地區的付款:

  • 在 HubSpot 帳戶中,進入「銷售」>「付款」。
  • 點擊設定付款
  • 在「開始之前」部分,您的公司是否位於美國?請選擇「」。
  • 選擇您想使用付款方式的國家旁邊的項框,然後點擊下一步
請注意, HubSpot無法保證在任何特定國家/地區何時或哪怕是付款。 您可以在HubSpot的App Marketplace中使用HubSpot應用程式,以簡化付款流程。 進一步了解可用的付款應用程式

支持哪些付款方式?

付款工具目前支援信用卡、簽帳卡和ACH簽帳(銀行轉帳)。 你可以決定要接受顧客的付款方式(卡片、ACH或兩者兼而有之)。

我可以接受美國境外的買家付款嗎?

是的,您可以接受美國境外的買家以美元支付的卡片付款。 HubSpot支援全球和區域卡牌品牌,包括Visa、Mastercard、American Express、Discover、Diners和Japan Card Bureau (JCB)。

在設立過程中,我被要求提供個人資訊以及有關我的業務的資訊,包括擁有資訊和法律結構。 爲什麼HubSpot需要此功能?

付款處理受旨在防止洗錢、資助恐怖主義和其他非法活動的金融法律和法規約束。 為了滿足這些規定, HubSpot和其他支付服務供應商必須驗證有關企業實體、其主要擁有者以及將作為付款帳戶授權代表的個人的基本資訊。 這些義務被稱為「認識你的客戶」( KYC )規則。 此外, HubSpot也會使用這些資訊來減少可能影響您或HubSpot的欺詐。

為什麼付款工具要求我的業務提供稅務識別號碼?

付款工具使用您的稅務識別號碼來驗證您的業務身分,以及HubSpot必須向國稅局申報的報告。 國稅局要求HubSpot和其他支付服務供應商每年申報您收到的款項總額。 1099-K表格是美國國稅局為此目的所要求的文件。 HubSpot會在處理付款的每個日曆年1月31日前向您發送填妥的1099-K表格。

HubSpot包銷團隊的一名成員與我聯絡,要求提供其他資訊。 這是什麼目的?

作為支付服務供應商, HubSpot承擔與處理交易相關的財務風險。 為了保護客戶及其服務的企業和消費者, HubSpot需要了解您的企業銷售的產品和服務類型、您的財務狀況以及您的企業的潛在信貸風險。 這是通過一個被稱為信貸承銷的過程完成的。

在大多數情況下, HubSpot可以在您首次開始使用付款工具的1至2個工作日內在後臺自動完成此流程。 偶爾,在啟用帳戶之前, HubSpot可能需要索取額外資訊或與您聯絡,以完成包銷流程。

包銷過程完成後,你的帳戶便會啟用,你可以開始接受付款。

我可以在沙盒帳戶中測試付款嗎?

沙盒帳戶不支援付款工具,但在與購買者分享付款連結之前,請瞭解如何在測試模式下測試付款連結。 

A.安全

付款工具是否安全?

付款工具使用多層安全性來保護敏感的付款資訊。 付款工具是使用Stripe的API集成構建的,以管理付款數據的安全收集和傳輸。 您的買家的付款憑證由Stripe加密和標記,以協助確保未經授權的參與方不會獲取敏感的付款資訊。

付款工具是否符合PCI要求?

是的, HubSpot付款使用數位支付基礎建設的領先供應商Stripe, Inc.提供的基礎建設。 Stripe的基礎建設已經認證符合支付卡業界的資料安全標準( PCI-DSS )第1級,這是支付業界的最高保護等級。

付款工具是否要求我的業務驗證是否符合PCI安全標準?

對於大多數傳統的付款處理商,接受卡付款的企業必須每年提交文件並進行網路漏洞掃描,以確認其是否符合PCI要求。 使用付款工具, Stripe充當付款處理器,這意味著除非您分開處理卡片數據,否則您不會看到卡片數據,因此不需要驗證您是否符合PCI要求。

費率和費用

使用付款的費用是多少?

無設定費用、每月費用、最低費用或隱藏費用。 HubSpot會收取每項交易的一定百分比費用,因此您只需在使用時支付服務費用。

  • 對於信用卡和借記卡,您只需支付交易金額的2.9%。
  • 對於ACH付款,你需支付交易金額的0.5% ,每筆交易的最高限額為$ 10。

如何向我的業務開出付款費用發票?

付款費用會自動從每筆交易中扣除,而不會納入您的普通HubSpot發票。 若要查看特定交易的費用,請前往「交易紀錄」分頁,然後選擇交易。 若要生成報告,顯示特定時間段的總費用,請點擊下載報告,然後選擇付款

我是否會被收取退款費用?

HubSpot目前不收取退款手續費。 不過,你將不會收到與原始交易相關的費用退款。

每天或每月可以處理的付款次數是否有限制?

可以進行的交易數量沒有限制,雖然個別交易的最大規模為100,000美元。

每個帳戶每月的最高金額亦適用,這是透過包銷流程決定的,並透過歡迎電子郵件通知您。

Stripe的付款角色

Stripe的角色是什麼,我可以使用現有的Stripe帳戶嗎?

Stripe為HubSpot建造的付款功能提供基本基礎基礎架構,並負責敏感付款資訊的安全處理、傳輸和儲存。 HubSpot不會直接捕捉或儲存這些資訊,只會顯示有關您HubSpot帳戶內交易的某些標記化或部分資訊。

付款工具與HubSpot-Stripe成不同,您不能使用現有帳戶。 設定付款後,你將前往Stripe ,輸入公司的幾項詳細資訊,並驗證你的身份。 您不會建立新的登入帳號,此後也不需要登入Stripe。

我已經在Stripe的報價中使用了付款。 這有什麼不同?

透過Stripe整合,您可以將報價與Stripe結帳整合,讓客戶可以直接從報價中用信用卡付款。 付款詳情會顯示在你的Stripe帳戶中。

使用HubSpot設定付款時,您不需要安裝Stripe應用程式。 相反,你會將顧客傳送到結帳頁面,並自行設定品牌。 你也可以支援更多付款選項,包括ACH和信用卡,並為定期付款提供更彈性的條件。 顧客付款後,您不需要登入別的帳戶,而是可以追蹤和管理您在HubSpot中的所有資料。

如何從我的其他Stripe帳戶轉移資料?

很抱歉, Stripe不支持將資料從現有帳戶轉移至HubSpot。

退款及ACH退款

什麼是退款?

退款是基於卡的交易的撤消。 這是您(賣方)向您的客戶(買方)強制退款。 當買家聯絡發行信用卡或簽帳卡的銀行,對收費提出異議時,便會收取退款。 持卡人銀行會採取以下行動之一:

  1. 關閉案件並告知持卡人該收費有效,
  2. 向賣家發送諮詢,以收集有關案件的更多資訊,或
  3. 判定客戶的索賠是合法的,並發出即時退款。

持卡人只能出於某些允許的原因發起退款。 原因包括:

  • 詐騙,持卡人宣稱是詐騙者使用被竊卡片資訊進行購買。 了解如何減少付款欺詐風險
  • 重複或錯誤的交易金額,即持卡人聲稱同一筆交易被收取兩次或錯誤的金額。
  • 貨物或服務並未從賣方收到。
  • 商品或服務有缺陷,或與賣方提供的描述不同。
  • 持卡人取消了定期交易,但仍被收取費用。

在大多數情況下,持卡人必須在原始交易後120天內發起退款。

我將如何收到退款通知,以及如何回覆?

如果你收到退款, HubSpot的付款風險團隊會透過電子郵件通知你。 如果您不認為退款原因有效, HubSpot將協助您對退款提出異議。 HubSpot也將代表您處理與卡網絡的所有溝通,並通知您結果。

如果你決定對退款提出異議,請迅速回覆通知,因為大多數卡牌品牌自退款日期起只提供20天的回覆時間。 之後,退款將為最終退款。 如果信用卡網絡支持退款, HubSpot將從你未來的收款中扣除或從銀行帳戶中扣除原有交易金額。 由於持卡人銀行會為有爭議的收費發放信用,因此您無需退還退款,持卡人應聯絡他們的銀行以查看狀態。

我可以通過哪些方式最大限度地降低退款率?

  1. 請務必在您的網站、建議書和合約中清楚顯示您的客戶條款與細則,尤其是退款與取消政策。
  2. 使用顧客會認識的聲明描述符。 您的對帳單描述碼是客戶在收取交易費用時會顯示在客戶信用卡或銀行對帳單上的姓名。 如果你的企業或網站的品牌不是公司的法定名稱, HubSpot建議你使用自己的品牌,在聲明描述符上以名稱營業。 你可以前往HubSpot的付款帳戶資訊設定,新增對帳單描述碼,或聯絡HubSpot客戶支援以進行編輯。
  3. 在交易時清楚提供您的聯絡資訊(包括電子郵件地址和電話號碼) ,讓顧客可以隨時提出問題。

什麼是ACH退貨?

通過自動結算所( ACH )系統的交易可能出於多種原因失敗或稍後被撤銷。 前期失敗最常見的原因是:

  • 資金不足:買家銀行帳戶中沒有足夠的錢支付交易。
  • 帳戶關閉:先前活躍的銀行帳戶已關閉。
  • 未知帳戶:不存在這樣的帳戶。

由於以下原因,最初成功的ACH交易稍後可能被撤消:

  • 未經授權的交易:買家宣稱,他們沒有授權你從他們的銀行帳戶中扣款。
  • 先前的授權已被撤銷:先前授權你從其帳戶扣款的購買者已撤銷該授權。

ACH退款通知如何通知我?

HubSpot的付款風險團隊會透過電子郵件通知你。 如果預先付款失敗, HubSpot會在交易日5個工作日內通知你。

當ACH交易最初成功並稍後被撤銷時, HubSpot會在團隊知道退款後立即通知您。 ACH規則為商業銀行帳戶持有人提供兩個工作日的時間,以撤銷未經授權的交易。 不過,消費者銀行帳戶持有人在原交易日期後最多有60個日曆日。

在回覆ACH退貨時,您需要直接聯絡您的買家,以安排其他付款方式。 如果這不成功,剩餘的追索權是對買方提起法律訴訟。 如果你的買家因宣稱他們沒有授權交易而撤銷交易,而你認為這是不正確的,提供證據證明買家授權交易可能對你的案例有幫助。 若要檢索購買者的原始授權副本,請前往付款設定中的交易紀錄」標籤

2.和解

是否可以使用我的會計系統同步付款和收款?

您可以使用QuickBooks工作流程操作將HubSpot中收集的付款同步到QuickBooks Online帳戶。 根據你的業務要求,這些付款可以同步為已付款銷售收據或已付款發票。

如果你在線上使用QuickBooks以外的會計軟體,你可以從HubSpot匯出數據,然後上載到會計系統。 前往交易紀錄,然後按一下下載報告,從HubSpot匯出交易。 為安全起見,只有具有超級管理員 權限的用戶才能執行此操作。

拒絕的交易

為什麼我的客戶的交易被拒絕?

交易可能因以下原因而被拒絕:

  • 帳單資料不正確
  • 資金不足
  • 帳戶號碼不正確
  • 透過被封鎖的IP位址付款

如果顧客的付款被拒絕,你可以要求顧客在結帳畫面上驗證付款方式和賬單資訊,然後再試一次。 如果顧客繼續遇到問題,你可以要求顧客試用其他付款方式,或稍後再試。 如果顧客在使用VPN時遇到失敗的交易,應考慮再次嘗試使用VPN或其他裝置完成購買。

Was this article helpful?
This form is used for documentation feedback only. Learn how to get help with HubSpot.

Skip to content
BETA

Payments | Frequently asked questions

Last updated: October 13, 2021

In Beta

Applies to:

Marketing Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Sales Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Service Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Operations Hub Starter, Professional
CMS Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise

Find answers to common questions about the payments tool

Eligibility and enrollment

Who is eligible to use the payments tool?

Your business or organization must be located in the US, have a US bank account, must be using a paid version of HubSpot. In the future, HubSpot plans to expand eligibility to customers located in additional countries.

What payment methods are supported?

The payments tool supports credit cards, debit cards, and ACH debits (bank transfers). You decide which payment methods to accept from your customers - cards, ACH, or both. 

Can I accept payments from buyers outside the US?

Yes, you can accept card payments denominated in US dollars from buyers outside the US. HubSpot support global and regional card brands, including Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners and Japan Card Bureau (JCB).

What role does Stripe provide for HubSpot's payments tool?

The payments tool is powered in part by Stripe, a leading provider of digital payment infrastructure. HubSpot's payments tool is separate from the HubSpot-Stripe integration, which allows customers with an existing Stripe account to integrate HubSpot’s quotes tool with Stripe checkout.

During the set up process, I was asked to provide personal information as well as information about my business, including ownership information and legal structure. Why does HubSpot require this?

Payment processing is subject to financial laws and regulations that are aimed at preventing money laundering, funding of terrorism and other illegal activities. To satisfy these regulations, HubSpot and other payment service providers are required to verify basic information about the business entity, its primary owners, and the individual who will serve as the authorized representative for the payments account. These obligations are referred to as the “know your customer” (KYC) rules. In addition, HubSpot will also use this information to mitigate fraud that could impact you or HubSpot.

Why does the payments tool require the tax identification number for my business?

The payments tool uses your tax identification number to verify the identity of your business and for reports that HubSpot is required to file with the IRS. The IRS requires HubSpot and other payment service providers to report the total amount of payments you receive on an annual basis. Form 1099-K is the document required by the IRS for this purpose. HubSpot will send you a completed Form 1099-K by January 31 following each calendar year in which payments are processed.

A member of HubSpot’s underwriting team has contacted me to request additional information. What is the purpose of this?

As a payment service provider, HubSpot bears financial risk associated with the processing of your transactions. To protect customers and the businesses and consumers they serve, HubSpot needs to understand the types of products and services that your business sells, your financial situation, and the potential credit risk of your business. This is done through a process called credit underwriting.

In most cases, HubSpot can complete this process automatically in the background within one to two business days of when you first start using the payments tool. Occasionally HubSpot may need to request additional information or speak with you to complete the underwriting process before activating your account.

When the underwriting process is completed, your account will be activated and you can begin accepting payments.

Security

Is the payments tool secure?

The payments tool uses multiple layers of security to protect sensitive payment information. Your buyer’s payment credentials are encrypted and tokenized to help ensure that unauthorized parties do not gain access to sensitive payment information.

Is the payments tool compliant with PCI requirements?

Yes, it is compliant with the Payment Card Industry’s Data Security Standards (PCI-DSS). HubSpot processes your transactions using infrastructure provided by Stripe, a leading provider of digital payments infrastructure. Stripe’s infrastructure is certified to comply with PCI-DSS Level 1, the payment industry’s highest level of protection.

Does the payments tool require my business to validate compliance with PCI security standards?

With most traditional payment processors, businesses that accept card payments are required to annually validate their compliance with PCI by submitting documentation and undergoing network vulnerability scans. With the payments tool, you are not required to take any action to validate your compliance with PCI.

Refunds & payouts 

Will I be charged a fee for refunds?

No, HubSpot does not charge a fee for processing a refund. However, you will not receive a refund of the fee associated with the original transaction. 

How is the refund withdrawn from my payments account?

HubSpot will recapture the original transaction amount by deducting it from your future payouts or debiting it from your bank account.

How quickly are funds deposited into my bank account?

Transactions will be automatically deposited to your bank account within two business days for card payments and within seven business days for ACH payments. Payout deposits will appear on your bank statement as “HUBSPOT PAYMENTS”.

Will I receive a notification for payouts?

Yes, you will receive an email notification that a payout has been sent.

Rates & fees

What are the rates and fees for the payments tool?

HubSpot's simple and transparent pricing approach means there are no setup fees, monthly fees, minimums or hidden charges. HubSpot charges a percentage of each transaction, so you only pay for the service when you actually use it.

  • For credit and debit cards, HubSpot charge a flat 2.9% of the transaction amount.
  • For ACH payments, HubSpot process your first $50,000 per month for free. Above that, HubSpot charge a low rate of 0.5% of the transaction amount, which is capped at $5 per transaction.

Users can see their current payment processing rates by navigating to their payment's account info settings. 

How will my business be invoiced for payments fees?

Rather than being included on your regular HubSpot invoice, the fees for payments are automatically deducted from each transaction. To see the fee for a particular transaction, navigate to the Transaction history tab and select the transaction. To generate a report showing the total fees for a particular time period, click Download reports and select Payments.  

Chargebacks and ACH returns

What is a chargeback?

A chargeback is a reversal of a card-based transaction. It is a “forced” refund from you (the seller) to your customer (the buyer). Chargebacks occur when a buyer disputes a charge by contacting the bank that issued their credit or debit card. The cardholder’s bank will then take one of the following actions:

  1. Dismiss the case and inform the cardholder that the charge is valid,
  2. Send an inquiry to the seller to gather more information about the case, or
  3. Decide the customer’s claim is legitimate and issue an immediate chargeback.

Cardholders may initiate chargebacks only for certain permitted reasons. Those reasons include:

  • Fraud, where the cardholder claims the purchase was made by a fraudster using stolen card information.
  • Duplicate or incorrect transaction amount, where the cardholder claims they were charged twice for the same transaction or were charged the wrong amount.
  • The goods or services were not received from the seller.
  • The goods or services are defective, or are different from the description provided by the seller.
  • The cardholder cancelled a recurring transaction but was charged for it anyway.

In most cases, the cardholder must initiate the chargeback no later than 120 days following the original transaction. 

How will I be notified of a chargeback? How do I respond?

HubSpot’s payments risk team will notify you via email if you receive a chargeback. HubSpot will assist you with challenging the chargeback if you do not believe the reasons for the chargeback are valid. HubSpot will also handle all communications with the card networks on your behalf and inform you of the outcome. If you decide to challenge the chargeback, respond to the notice quickly, because most of the card brands only provide a 20-day response window from the chargeback date. After that, the chargeback will be final.

How will the chargeback be reflected in my account?

If the chargeback is upheld by the card network, HubSpot will recapture the original transaction amount by deducting it from your future payouts or debiting it from your bank account.

What are some ways I can minimize chargebacks?

  1. Make sure your customer terms and conditions are very clear on your website, proposals and contracts, especially with respect to refund and cancellation policies.
  2. Use a statement descriptor that your customers will recognize. Your statement descriptor is the name that will show up on your customers’ credit card or bank statements when they are charged for a transaction. If you’ve branded your business or website with something other than your company’s legal name, HubSpot recommends using your branded (“doing business as”) name on the statement descriptor instead. You can add your statement descriptor by going to your payment account info settings in HubSpot, or reach out to HubSpot support to get it edited.
  3. Be available to customers for questions by clearly providing your contact information (including email address and phone number) at the time of transaction.

What is an ACH return?

Transactions passing through the Automated Clearing House (ACH) system can fail (or be reversed later) for a variety of reasons. In either case, this is called an “ACH return”. The most common reasons for upfront failure are:

  • Insufficient funds: the buyer does not have enough money in their bank account to cover the transaction.
  • Account closed: a previously active bank account has been closed.
  • Unknown account: no such account exists.

An ACH transaction that initially succeeds may be reversed later for the following reasons:

  • Unauthorized transaction: the buyer claims they did not authorize you to debit their bank account.
  • Previous authorization revoked: the buyer who previously authorized you to debit their account has revoked the authorization.

How will I be notified of an ACH return?

HubSpot’s payments risk team will notify you via email. For upfront failures, HubSpot will notify you within five business days of the transaction date. 

When an ACH transaction initially succeeds and is reversed later, HubSpot will notify you as soon as the team is aware of the return. ACH rules provide a two business day window for business bank account holders to reverse an unauthorized transaction. However, consumer bank account holders have up to 60 calendar days following the original transaction date. 

How do I respond to an ACH return?

The ACH does not provide a resolution process to challenge ACH returns. ACH transactions are similar to check-based payments in this respect, and you will need to directly contact your buyer to make alternative arrangements to be paid. If this is not successful, your remaining recourse is to take legal action against the buyer. If your buyer has reversed the transaction due to a claim that they did not authorize the transaction, and you believe this is incorrect, providing evidence that the buyer authorized the transaction may be helpful to your case.

To retrieve a copy of the buyer’s original authorization, navigate to the Transaction history tab in your payments settings. Hover over the ACH payment and click View Details. Click the Actions dropdown menu and select Send ACH authorization. This will trigger an email with ACH authorization details added to the email body.

Reconciliation

Is there a way to synchronize my payment activity and payouts into my accounting system without manually entering it?

Navigate to the Transaction history and click Download reports to export transactions from HubSpot. You can download two types of reports:

  1. Payment report: view all the customer facing transactions such as one-time & recurring payments, refunds, transactional fee and disputes reported here. 
  2. Payout report: HubSpot deposits the money collected on behalf of your customers in your bank account as per the payout schedule of CC & ACH. Payout report lists all the customer payments that build your daily payout amount. 

For security purposes, only users with super admin permissions may perform this action.

Account maintenance

How do I update my bank account details for HubSpot Payments?

Navigate to the Account info tab in the payments tool. For security purposes, only users with super admin permissions may perform this action, and HubSpot will send an email confirmation to each super admin whenever your bank account information has been changed.

How do I update the name of my company?

Contact paymentsunderwriting@hubspot.com to make this change.

How do I change the authorized representative for our HubSpot Payments account?

Contact paymentsunderwriting@hubspot.com to make this change.

How do I update our account to reflect ownership changes in my business or changes to my organization’s tax identification number?

Contact HubSpot support.

How do I close my payments account?

Contact HubSpot support.

How do I contact your support team for issues related to the payments tool?

If you need help, contact our support team by clicking on the help widget at the bottom right side of your screen in your HubSpot account.