跳到內容
請注意::這篇文章的翻譯只是為了方便而提供。譯文透過翻譯軟體自動建立,可能沒有經過校對。因此,這篇文章的英文版本應該是包含最新資訊的管理版本。你可以在這裡存取這些內容。
Email

了解電子郵件的選擇同意

上次更新時間: 十一月 21, 2022

套用至:

所有產品和版本

「選擇加入」通常是指聯絡人自行將電子郵件地址提交給組織,並預期會因此收到市場推廣電子郵件。

您必須遵守HubSpot的可接受使用政策,這要求收件人授予可驗證的權限,才能透過HubSpot向他們發送市場推廣電子郵件。 如果你需要與新聯絡人溝通(例如,向他們發送一封介紹電子郵件) ,但他們尚未授予你接收市場推廣電子郵件的可驗證權限,你仍然可以向他們發送一對一電子郵件

請在下方瞭解不同類型的同意,以及HubSpot標準可接受哪些同意表格來向聯絡人發送市場推廣電子郵件。

默示和明確的同意形式

發送市場推廣電子郵件之前,請務必了解市場推廣遵守情況,即默示同意與明確選擇同意之間的差別:

  • 當一個人出於某種業務目的向您提供電子郵件地址,但並未明確聲明他們希望接收您發送的市場推廣電子郵件時,便會提供默示同意。
  • 當你向對方索取傳送市場推廣電子郵件的權限時,他們會表示同意。 收件人必須透過書面同意、按一下表單上的核取方塊或透過雙重選擇確認來手動選擇接收您的電子郵件。

從聯絡人取得任何形式的同意都有助於你遵循以權限為基礎的傳送模式,但明確同意更有可能促成健康的電子郵件傳送聲譽。

請注意:無論您獲得默示或明示同意,同意都必須由客戶透過可驗證的方式表達。 未選擇退出不符合HubSpot取得可驗證選擇同意的要求。

可接受的同意形式

下面列出的例子描述了聯系人提供完全可接受的同意形式的情景。 在這種情況下,您可以隨時傳送電子郵件給這些聯絡人。 

  • 在您的網站上提交表單的聯系人
  • 過去兩年使用您的品牌進行購買的聯絡人
  • 過去兩年與您的品牌訂立書面合約的聯絡人
  • 過去兩年內為您的公司捐贈或提供志願服務的聯絡人
  • 註冊你的服務、組織或俱樂部並是活躍使用者的聯絡人
  • 專為您的通訊填寫紙本或電子註冊表格的聯絡人
  • 在您的廣告上轉換過的聯絡人

請注意:如果您在上述情況下獲得聯絡人的默示同意,您應考慮透過表格核取方塊或書面同意,以改善您的整體電子郵件健康。

不可接受的同意形式

以下示例顯示了聯絡人直接向您的品牌提供電子郵件地址,且根據HubSpot標準,相關選擇加入同意法轉移的情況。

  • 從第三方清單中購買、租賃、借用或以其他方式取得的聯絡人:某些清單可能宣傳自己已獲得選擇加入同意,但無法在市場推廣電子郵件工具中使用。 透過購買或出租的來源獲得的聯絡人很有可能會反彈、取消訂閱、將電子郵件標記為垃圾郵件,並可能會導致房源被屏蔽。
  • 會籍或組織名單:這些名單被視為第三方名單,無論在收集名單時是否設定了任何期望。
  • 以前公司的個人業務聯絡人:這些聯絡人可能已同意您之前的公司,但按照HubSpot的標準,該同意並不轉讓給您的新公司。
  • 在另一品牌網站上提交表格的聯絡人:在另一品牌網站上提交表格的聯絡人不符合選擇加入的要求。
  • 來自線索/潛在供應商或資料富集工具的聯絡人:您可以使用資料富集工具建立聯絡人個人資料,但不能用來為市場推廣電子郵件工具發送的電子郵件提供聯絡人電子郵件地址。
  • 直接向您發送電子郵件的聯絡人:以一對一電子郵件與您聯絡的聯絡人並不表示他們同意批量溝通。 你必須指示他們透過註冊表單轉換聯絡人,以獲得明確的選擇同意。

其他常見情景

以下情況本身不計算為可接受的同意形式,需要進一步與聯絡人進行驗證:

  • 朋友、家人或過去的同事:與某人建立過去的關係並不代表他們同意從你的新品牌進行大數溝通,因此在向對方發送市場推廣電子郵件之前,請確保他們已提供可接受的同意方式之一。
  • 貿易展會或活動的聯絡人:聯絡人接近你的展位並透過徽章掃描提供其資訊,向你提供名片,或在表格或註冊表格上轉換符合選擇加入的要求。 但是,如果你從活動或貿易展舉辦者所提供的參加者名單中獲得聯絡人的資訊,這視為選擇加入同意,因為聯絡人向舉辦者提供了他們的電子郵件地址,而不是你的品牌。
  • 僱主提供的員工名單:僱主可以提供僱主提供的福利(如健康保險)的員工工作電子郵件地址清單。 為了減輕電子郵件健康的風險,請考慮透過一對一電子郵件與員工聯絡,以取得選擇加入的同意,並啟用雙重選擇以確認他們的同意。
  • 透過品牌合併或收購獲得的聯絡人:雖然在品牌合併或收購中選擇加入是可以轉讓的,但聯絡人可能不會收到您的新品牌的回覆。 為了保護您的電子郵件健康,請通知顧客已收購品牌,並允許他們重新確認其選擇加入新品牌的狀態。
  • 面對面聯絡人:由於HubSpot需要可驗證的選擇同意,你應該將面對面的聯絡人導向電子或紙面轉換。 口頭同意是不可驗證的,不符合HubSpot發送市場推廣電子郵件的要求。
  • 基於角色的電子郵件地址:如果你透過電子郵件發送與公司、部門或羣組相關的羣組地址,它通常會轉發給多人,而不是特定的個人。 因此,您無法從以角色為基礎的電子郵件地址取得可驗證的同意。

如果您仍然很難了解您的聯絡方式和同意慣例是否符合HubSpot的要求,請聯絡您的HubSpot客戶成功經理聯絡HubSpot客戶支援

請注意:以上資訊將協助您遵守HubSpot的可接受使用政策。 當地法律可能有其他要求。 如果您對當地法律有疑問,法律團隊是諮詢的最佳資源。

Was this article helpful?
This form is used for documentation feedback only. Learn how to get help with HubSpot.

Skip to content
Email

Understand opt-in consent for email

Last updated: March 4, 2022

Applies to:

All products and plans

"Opt-in" can generally be defined as a situation where contacts themselves submit their email address to an organization, and have the expectation that they'll receive marketing emails as a result.

You must adhere to HubSpot's Acceptable Use Policy, which requires your recipient grants verifiable permission before you send them a marketing email through HubSpot.

Learn about the different types of consent below, along with examples of which forms of consent are acceptable by HubSpot's standards to send marketing emails to contacts.

Implied and explicit forms of consent

Prior to sending marketing emails, it's important to understand email marketing compliance, namely the difference between implied and explicit opt-in consent:

  • Implied consent is given when an individual gives you their email address for some business purpose, but has not explicitly stated that they want to receive marketing emails from you.
  • Explicit consent is given when you ask an individual for permission to send them marketing emails and they agree. The recipient has to manually opt-in to receive your emails through written consent, clicking a checkbox on your form, or by confirming through double opt-in.

Obtaining either form of consent from a contact will help you follow a permission-based sending model, but explicit consent is more likely to contribute to a healthy email sending reputation.

Please note: whether you receive implied or explicit consent, the consent must always be expressed by an action the customer took through a verifiable method. Lack of an opt-out does not meet HubSpot's requirements for gaining verifiable opt-in consent.

Acceptable forms of consent

The examples listed below describe scenarios where contacts provided a fully acceptable form of consent. In these circumstances, you're free to proceed to email these contacts. 

  • Contacts who submitted a form on your website
  • Contacts who made a purchase with your brand in the last two years
  • Contacts who entered a written contract with your brand in the last two years
  • Contacts who donated to or volunteered with your company in the last two years
  • Contacts who signed up for and are active users of your service, organization, or club
  • Contacts who filled out a paper or electronic sign-up sheet specifically for your newsletter
  • Contacts who converted on your ad

Please note: if you obtained implicit consent from a contact in one of the scenarios above, you should consider obtaining explicit consent via a form checkbox or written consent to improve your overall email health.

Unacceptable forms of consent

The examples below demonstrate scenarios in which contacts have not provided their email address directly to your brand, and the associated opt-in consent is not transferable by HubSpot's standards.

  • Contacts purchased, rented, borrowed, or otherwise obtained from a third party list: some lists may advertise themselves as having obtained opt-in consent, but they cannot be used in the marketing email tool. Contacts obtained through purchased or rented sources are highly likely to bounce, unsubscribe, mark emails as spam, and may cause blocklistings.
  • Membership or organization lists: these are considered third party lists, regardless of any expectations set at the time the list was collected.
  • Personal business contacts from a previous company: these contacts may have given you consent for your previous company, but that consent does not transfer over to your new company by HubSpot's standards.
  • Contacts who submitted a form on another brand's website: contacts who submit a form on another brand's website do not meet the opt-in requirements.
  • Contacts from lead/prospect providers or data enrichment tools: you can use data enrichment tools to build out a contact profile, but they cannot be used to source contact email addresses for emails sent from the marketing email tool.
  • Contacts who emailed you directly: a contact who reaches out to you in a one-to-one email doesn't mean that they consent to bulk communication. You must direct them the contact to convert via a sign-up form to gain explicit opt-in consent.

Other common scenarios

The following scenarios do not inherently count as acceptable forms of consent and require further verification with a contact:

  • Friends, family, or past colleagues: having a past relationship with someone does not mean they consent to bulk communication from your new brand, so make sure they've provided one of the acceptable methods of consent before sending them a marketing email.
  • Contacts from a trade show or event: contacts who approached your booth and provided their information through a badge scan, gave you their business card, or converted on a form or sign-up sheet meet the opt-in requirements. If however, you obtained a contact's info from a list of attendees provided by the event or trade show organizer, it does not count as opt-in consent, since the contact provided their email address to the organizer, not your brand.
  • Employee lists provided by employer: employers can provide a list of their employees' work-based email addresses for employer provided benefits, such as health insurance. To mitigate the risk to your email health, consider contacting employees in a one-to-one email to gain opt-in consent, and enable double opt-in to confirm their consent.
  • Contacts acquired through a brand merger or acquisition: though opt-in is transferable in a brand merger or acquisition, contacts may not be expecting to hear from your new brand. To protect your email health, notifying customers of the brand acquisition and allow them to reconfirm their opt-in status for the new brand.
  • Contacts you met in person: since HubSpot requires verifiable opt-in consent, you should direct any contacts you meet in person to an electronic or paper conversion. Verbal consent is not verifiable and does not meet HubSpot's requirements for sending marketing emails.

If you're still struggling to understand if your contact sourcing and consent practices meet HubSpot's requirements, reach out to your HubSpot Customer Success Manager or reach out to HubSpot support.

Please note: the above information will help you follow HubSpot's Acceptable Use Policy. Local laws may have additional requirements. Your legal team is the best resource to consult if you have questions regarding your local laws.

Was this article helpful?
This form is used for documentation feedback only. Learn how to get help with HubSpot.