Skip to content
Workflows

Delete and restore workflows

Last updated: June 28, 2021

Applies to:

Marketing Hub Professional, Enterprise
Sales Hub Professional, Enterprise
Service Hub Professional, Enterprise
Operations Hub Professional

Learn how to delete and restore previously deleted workflows from the workflows dashboard.

You can delete workflows individually and in bulk, and you can restore them within 90 days of being deleted.

Delete workflows

To delete an individual workflow:

  • In your HubSpot account, navigate to Automation > Workflows.
  • On the workflows dashboard, hover over the workflow, then click Actions. In the dropdown menu, select Delete.
  • In the dialog box, click Delete workflow.
The workflow will then be deleted. It will appear greyed out in your workflows dashboard until you refresh the page.

To bulk delete workflows:

  • In your HubSpot account, navigate to Automation > Workflows.
  • Select the checkboxes next to the workflows you want to delete, then click Delete in the header row.

    bulk-delete-workflows

The workflows will then be deleted. They will appear greyed out in your workflows dashboard until you refresh the page.

Restore workflows

From the workflows dashboard, you can restore workflows that have been deleted in the past 90 days. When you restore a deleted workflow, HubSpot recreates the workflow as a new, inactive workflow.

Please note: restoring a workflow will not restore any workflow history or data.

To restore a deleted workflow:

  • In your HubSpot account, navigate to Automation > Workflows.
  • Click the Recently deleted tab. 

    workflows-recently-deleted-tab0
  • Hover over the workflow that you want to restore, then click Restore.

    workflows-recently-deleted-restore0
  • The restored workflow will be added to your dashboard.

Restored workflows will maintain their original name along with an indicator that the workflow was restored. For example: Workflow name (Restored 8/26/2019).