Settings

Will I receive lead revisit notifications for all contacts in my database?

Last updated: May 14, 2018

Applies to:

Marketing Hub: Pro, Enterprise
You can review your marketing lead revisit notifications to determine if you are set to receive notifications for no contacts, all contacts, or only the contacts you own (based on the Contact owner property) by following the instructions below:
  • In your HubSpot account, click your account name in the top right corner, then click Profile & Preferences.
  • Click Notifications > Alerts in the left sidebar menu. 
  • You'll see your current Lead revisit notifications setting. To make changes, click the radio button next to the option you'd like to select:
    • No leads - choose this option to turn revisit notifications off for your user account.
    • All leads - choose this option to send yourself lead revisit alert notifications for every contact in the contact database.
    • Leads that you own - choose this option to send yourself lead revisit alert notifications only for the leads that are assigned to you.

If you choose to receive notifications for all leads or all of your owned leads, you will receive a revisit alert for all contacts except the following:

  • Contacts visiting your site for the first time.
  • Contacts for whom you've received a lead revisit notification in the past 24 hours.
  • Contacts that you do not own (if applicable).
  • Contacts revisiting your site with a lifecycle stage of Customer. Notifications will still be sent for contacts with all other lifecycle stages, including Evangelist and Other

Was this article helpful?

If you still need help you can get answers from the , or to contact support.