Account Settings

Delete your HubSpot user

Last updated: November 18, 2020

Applies to:

All products and plans

When a user's access is removed from a HubSpot account, the user cannot access the account. However, the user associated to the email address will continue to exist. You can fully delete your user account once it no longer has access to any HubSpot accounts.

Please note: deleting your user will delete any Academy certifications attached to that email address. To maintain your certifications, you can transfer your certifications to a new email address before deleting your user.

To permanently delete your user account:

  • Log in to the user you want to delete. Ensure it does not have access to any HubSpot accounts.

  • In your HubSpot account, click your account name in the top right corner, then click Profile & Preferences.
  • In the left sidebar menu, click Security.
  • Click Permanently delete my HubSpot user account.

  • In the dialog box, enter your user's email address, then click Delete user.