Account

Manage Sales Hub and Service Hub paid seats

Last updated: April 3, 2019

Applies to:

Sales Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Service Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise

If you have admin access in a HubSpot Sales Hub or Service Hub account, you can give other users access to the paid sales and/or service features included in your subscription. Each time you give access to a user, you are assigning one seatIf users in accounts with paid Sales Hub or Service Hub subscriptions have not been assigned a seat, they will not have access to paid subscription features.

You can add more seats to your account on a per-user basis. For more information, contact the HubSpot sales team

Add a new Sales Hub or Service Hub user to your account

  • In your HubSpot account, click the settings icon settings in the main navigation bar.
  • In the left sidebar menu, navigate to Users & Teams.
  • In the upper right, click Create user.
  • In the right pane, enter the email address of your new user and click Next.
  • To assign one of your Sales Hub StarterProfessional, or Enterprise seats: 
    • Click the Sales tab.
    • Click to toggle the Sales Access switch on, then click to toggle the Sales StarterProfessional, or Enterprise switch on. If you've already allocated all of the Sales Hub seats you've purchased, click Purchase another User to buy more seats.

  • To assign one of your Service Hub StarterProfessional, or Enterprise seats:
    • Click the Service tab.
    • Click to toggle the Service Hub Access switch on, then click to toggle the Service Starter, Professional, or Enterprise switch on.

Add or remove access to Sales Hub or Service Hub for existing seats

  • In your HubSpot account, click the settings icon settings in the main navigation bar.
  • In the left sidebar menu, navigate to Users & Teams.
  • Click the Actions dropdown menu and select Manage Paid Users.
  • You'll see the number of purchased and assigned seats in the bottom right. To assign a seat to or remove access for a user, select or clear the checkbox next to the user.
  • Click Save.

To delete paid users, you must first remove any Sales Hub and/or Service Hub access they have.