Settings

How do I downgrade or remove a Sales Pro user?

Last updated: November 16, 2017

Available For:

Marketing: N/A
Sales: Free, Starter, Professional
Service: N/A

To downgrade or remove a Sales Pro user from your HubSpot account:

Please note: To remove a Sales Pro user from your HubSpot account, you will first need downgrade the user from Sales Pro.

Downgrade a user from Sales Pro

  • In your HubSpot account, click your photo or avatar in the top right-hand corner, then click Settings.
  • In the left sidebar menu, navigate to Users & Teams.

  • Click Actions > Manage Sales Pro Users at the upper right.

  • Here, you will see a list of your HubSpot Sales users. Users with a check in the Sales Pro column have access to Sales Pro. Uncheck that box for the user(s) you would like to downgrade. 
  • Click Save in the bottom left corner.

Please note: billing changes as a result of downgrading users will be reflected at the beginning of the next subscription term. Learn more about billing for HubSpot Sales here.

Remove a Sales user from HubSpot

  • In your HubSpot account, click your photo or avatar in the top right-hand corner, then click Settings.
  • In the left sidebar menu, navigate to Users & Teams.

  • Check the box to the left of the user you'd like to remove and then select Delete.

  • Confirm your changes by clicking Yes, remove userOnce removed, they will no longer have access to log into your HubSpot account.

Please note: if you are unable to delete your Sales Pro user from your account after downgrading them and taking these steps, please contact HubSpot Support.

Was this article helpful?

Free HubSpot Sales Software Training Learn HubSpot CRM & HubSpot Sales Tools from the experts at HubSpot Academy.