跳到內容
請注意::這篇文章的翻譯只是為了方便而提供。譯文透過翻譯軟體自動建立,可能沒有經過校對。因此,這篇文章的英文版本應該是包含最新資訊的管理版本。你可以在這裡存取這些內容。
Payments

減少付款欺詐風險

上次更新時間: 十一月 21, 2022

套用至:

行銷 Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
銷售 Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Service Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Operations Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
CMS Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise

當您開始使用付款工具來向顧客收取數位付款時,您可能會遇到某些風險。 這可能是因為帳戶資訊被竊、付款資金不足或被竊。 雖然HubSpot有許多系統和流程來幫助減少這些風險,但你也應該監控欺詐,以確保你的業務的安全商務流程。 

如果您對使用付款有更多疑問,請查看HubSpot的付款使用條款。 

使用被竊帳戶資訊付款

犯罪分子有可能使用被盜或偽造的憑證向你購買貨物或服務。 向消費者銷售可輕鬆轉售的有形商品的企業,如消費者電子元件,傾向於成為這類欺詐的目標。 向B2B客戶銷售服務的企業傾向於曝光率較低,但並非完全免疫。

當合法帳戶持有人發現欺詐交易時,他們會向銀行報告。 該費用會透過信用卡付款的退款或ACH付款的ACH退款而轉回。 然後,你從原始交易中收到的收益必須轉回給合法的帳戶持有人。 HubSpot付款會透過HubSpot的合作夥伴Stripe自動處理此事。 他們會從你未來的收款中預扣此金額,或在金額不夠的情況下從你的銀行帳戶扣款。 進一步了解退費和ACH退款。

HubSpot付款旨在以多種方式降低欺詐交易風險,包括:

  • 詐騙評分: HubSpot從Stripe接收專有信號,以評估卡交易是否詐騙的可能性。 為了保護你的安全,如果這些信號顯示了高欺詐風險, HubSpot會自動封鎖交易。
  • 持卡人驗證價值( CVV )和地址驗證系統( AVS ) : HubSpot付款要求買家輸入與其卡戶口相關的CVV和AVS資料。 Stripe會與發卡機構檢查此資訊,如果不符, HubSpot會自動封鎖交易。
儘管有這些保護措施,但任何支付服務供應商都無法阻止所有欺詐交易,也無法阻止合法交易。 雖然此清單並不完整,但您可以採取以下幾個步驟來保護您的業務:
  • 每天開啟付款通知和/或查看交易紀錄,以監控您的交易活動。 如果您認為交易可疑,請立即聯絡HubSpot客戶支援
  • 在向首次購買者(尤其是你從未見過或與過的人)提供高價值商品之前,請考慮驗證他們的身份。 例如,透過電話聯絡他們,或要求提供包含他們地址的文件,例如水電費帳單。
  • 尋找暗示買方不合法的跡象。 例如,如果你在B2B行業,使用消費者電子郵件帳戶(如Gmail電子郵件地址)的購買者可能會顯示欺詐的可能性增加。

ACH交易資金不足

使用信用卡和扣帳卡的交易被稱為保證金額。 這意味著信用卡網絡保證,如果交易被標記為已批準,不會有資金不足的可能性。 由於信用卡付款會在交易後幾秒內獲得批準或拒絕,因此您會立即知道這筆款項是否得到保證。

不過,可能需要幾天才能批準ACH付款。 在這段等待期間,您將不知道買家帳戶中是否有足夠的資金來支付購買費用。 此風險與您接受支票作為付款時相似。

如果您不確定您的買家是否值得信賴,請考慮等待ACH交易被標記為已批準,然後再向買家提供貨品或服務。 你可以前往付款工具中的交易控制面板,查看交易狀態。 如果無法等待,請考慮要求購買者使用信用卡付款。

交易收益被盜

如果犯罪分子能夠透過HubSpot存取你的付款帳戶設定,他們可能會更改你的銀行帳戶資訊並收取款項。 以下操作可協助防止未經授權方存取您的付款帳戶設定:

  • 開啟收款通知您所在組織中負責付款的用戶應選擇收款通知。 每當你收到來自HubSpot的電子郵件通知,表示收款正在途中,請查看你的銀行帳戶,確認已收到收款。 如果你沒有收到收款,請立即聯絡HubSpot客戶支援
  • 啟用雙重驗證(2FA)。所有在HubSpot中擁有超級管理員權限的用戶應開啟2FA。
  • 保護您的HubSpot登入憑證。使用強大的密碼,切勿與其他人分享授權用戶的登入憑證。
  • 最小化具有超級管理員權限的使用者數量。 只有超讚管理員才能存取付款帳戶設定,因此限制超讚管理員的數量就意味著你公司內能存取這些設定的人數減少。
如果您沒有收到預定收款,或有任何其他理由相信您的銀行帳戶資訊已被未授權方變更,請立即聯絡HubSpot客戶支援
Was this article helpful?
This form is used for documentation feedback only. Learn how to get help with HubSpot.

Skip to content
Payments

Mitigate risk of payment fraud

Last updated: January 10, 2022

Applies to:

Marketing Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Sales Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Service Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Operations Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
CMS Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise

When you start using the payments tool to collect digital payments from your customer, there are certain risks you may encounter. This could be payments made with stolen account information, insufficient funds to make payments, or theft. While HubSpot has numerous systems and processes in place to help mitigate these risks, you should also monitor for fraud to ensure a safe commerce process for your business. 

If you have more questions about using payments, review HubSpot's Payments Terms of Use

Payments made with stolen account information

There is a possibility that criminals could use stolen or fake credentials to purchase goods or services from you. Businesses that sell tangible goods to consumers that can easily be resold, like consumer electronics, tend to be targets for this type of fraud. Businesses that sell services to B2B customers tend to be less exposed but are not completely immune.

When the legitimate account holder notices a fraudulent transaction, they will report it to their bank. The charge is then reversed through a chargeback for card payments, or an ACH return for ACH payments. The proceeds that you received from the original transaction must then be transferred back to the legitimate account holder. HubSpot payments will handle this automatically through HubSpot's partner, Stripe. They will either withhold this amount from your future payouts or debit your bank account if those amounts are not sufficient. Learn more about chargebacks and ACH returns.

HubSpot payments is designed to reduce the risk of fraudulent transactions in a number of ways, including:

  • Fraud scoring: HubSpot receives proprietary signals from Stripe to evaluate the probability that a card transaction is fraudulent. For your protection, HubSpot automatically blocks the transaction if these signals indicate a high fraud risk.
  • Cardholder Verification Value (CVV) and Address Verification System (AVS): HubSpot payments require your buyer to enter the CVV and AVS information associated with their card account. Stripe checks this information with the card issuer, and if it does not match, HubSpot automatically blocks the transaction.
Despite these protections, no payment service provider can prevent all fraudulent transactions without also blocking legitimate transactions. While this list is not exhaustive, here are a few steps you can take to protect your business:
  • Monitor your transaction activity by turning on payment notifications and/or reviewing your transaction history each day. Contact HubSpot Support immediately if you believe a transaction is suspicious.
  • Before providing high-value goods to a first-time buyer, especially one you’ve never met or spoken to before, consider verifying their identity. For example, contact them over the phone or request a document that includes their address, such as a utility bill.
  • Look for signs that suggest the buyer is not legitimate. For example, if you’re in a B2B industry, a buyer using a consumer email account, like a Gmail email address, may suggest an increased possibility of fraud.

Insufficient funds for ACH transactions

Transactions using credit and debit cards are known as guaranteed funds. This means the credit card network guarantees against the possibility of insufficient funds if the transaction is marked as approved. Since card payments are approved or declined within seconds of the transaction, you’ll know immediately if the funds are guaranteed.

However, it can take a few days to approve an ACH payment. During this waiting period, you won’t know whether there are sufficient funds in the buyer’s account to cover the purchase. This risk is similar to when you accept checks as payment.

If you are not confident that your buyer is creditworthy, consider waiting until the ACH transaction is marked as approved before you provide goods or services to the buyer. You can check the transaction status by navigating to the transaction dashboard in the payments tool. If it’s not possible to wait, consider requiring the buyer to pay with a card instead.

Theft of your transaction proceeds

If a criminal is able to access your payment account settings in HubSpot, they could change your bank account information and receive your payouts. The following actions can help protect against an unauthorized party accessing your payment account settings:

  • Turn on payout notifications. The user in your organization who is responsible for payments should opt into payout notifications. Whenever you receive an email notification from HubSpot that a payout is on the way, check your bank account to confirm the payout was received. If you do not receive the payout, contact HubSpot Support immediately.
  • Activate two-factor authentication (2FA). All users who have super admin permissions in HubSpot should turn on 2FA.
  • Protect your HubSpot login credentials. Use strong passwords and never share an authorized user’s login credentials with another person.
  • Minimize the number of users with super admin permissions. Only super admins can access the payment account settings, so limiting the number of super admins means fewer people in your company can access these settings.
If you don't receive a scheduled payout, or you have any other reason to believe your bank account information has been changed by an unauthorized party, contact HubSpot Support immediately.