Ignorer et passer au contenu principal
Avertissement : cet article est le résultat de la traduction automatique, l'exactitude et la fidélité de la traduction ne sont donc pas garanties. Pour consulter la version originale de cet article, en anglais, cliquez ici.
BETA

Réduire le risque de fraude sur les paiements

Dernière mise à jour: janvier 10, 2022

En version bêta

Disponible avec :

Marketing Hub Starter, Pro, Entreprise
Sales Hub Starter, Pro, Entreprise
Service Hub Starter, Pro, Entreprise
Operations Hub Starter, Pro, Entreprise
CMS Hub Starter, Pro, Entreprise

Lorsque vous commencez à utiliser l' outil de paiement pour collecter les paiements numériques de votre client, vous pouvez rencontrer certains risques. Il peut s'agir de paiements effectués avec des informations de compte volées, de fonds insuffisants pour effectuer les paiements ou de vol. Bien que HubSpot ait mis en place de nombreux systèmes et processus pour atténuer ces risques, vous devez également surveiller la fraude afin de garantir un processus commercial sûr pour votre entreprise. 

Si vous avez d'autres questions sur l'utilisation des paiements, consultez les conditions d'utilisation des paiements de HubSpot

Paiements effectués avec des informations de compte volées

Il est possible que des criminels utilisent des informations d'identification volées ou fausses pour vous acheter des biens ou des services. Les entreprises qui vendent aux consommateurs des biens tangibles pouvant être facilement revendus, comme l'électronique grand public, sont souvent la cible de ce type de fraude. Les entreprises qui vendent des services à des clients B2B ont tendance à être moins exposées mais ne sont pas complètement à l'abri.

Lorsque le titulaire légitime d'un compte remarque une transaction frauduleuse, il la signale à sa banque. Le débit est ensuite annulé par une rétrofacturation pour les paiements par carte, ou par un retour ACH pour les paiements ACH. Le produit que vous avez reçu de la transaction initiale doit alors être retransféré au titulaire légitime du compte. Les paiements HubSpot s'en chargeront automatiquement par l'intermédiaire de Stripe, partenaire de HubSpot. Ils retiendront ce montant sur vos futurs versements ou débiteront votre compte bancaire si ces montants ne sont pas suffisants. En savoir plus sur les rétrofacturations et les retours ACH.

Les paiements HubSpot sont conçus pour réduire le risque de transactions frauduleuses de plusieurs façons, notamment :

  • Fraud scoring : HubSpot reçoit des signaux exclusifs de Stripe pour évaluer la probabilité qu'une transaction par carte soit frauduleuse. Pour votre protection, HubSpot bloque automatiquement la transaction si ces signaux indiquent un risque élevé de fraude.
  • Valeur de vérification du titulaire de la carte (CVV) et système de vérification de l'adresse (AVS) : les paiements HubSpot exigent que votre acheteur saisisse les informations CVV et AVS associées à son compte carte. Stripe vérifie ces informations auprès de l'émetteur de la carte, et si elles ne correspondent pas, HubSpot bloque automatiquement la transaction.
Malgré ces protections, aucun prestataire de services de paiement ne peut empêcher toutes les transactions frauduleuses sans bloquer également les transactions légitimes. Bien que cette liste ne soit pas exhaustive, voici quelques mesures que vous pouvez prendre pour protéger votre entreprise

Fonds insuffisants pour les transactions ACH

Les transactions effectuées au moyen de cartes de crédit et de débit sont appelées fonds garantis. Cela signifie que le réseau de cartes de crédit garantit l'éventualité d'une insuffisance de fonds si la transaction est marquée comme approuvée. Comme les paiements par carte sont approuvés ou refusés dans les secondes qui suivent la transaction, vous saurez immédiatement si les fonds sont garantis.

Toutefois, l'approbation d'un paiement ACH peut prendre quelques jours. Pendant cette période d'attente, vous ne saurez pas si le compte de l'acheteur est suffisamment approvisionné pour couvrir l'achat. Ce risque est similaire à celui que vous courez lorsque vous acceptez des chèques comme moyen de paiement.

Si vous n'êtes pas certain que votre acheteur est solvable, envisagez d'attendre que la transaction ACH soit marquée comme approuvée avant de lui fournir des biens ou des services. Vous pouvez vérifier le statut de la transaction en accédant au
tableau de bord des transactions dans l'outil de paiement. S'il n'est pas possible d'attendre, envisagez de demander à l'acheteur de payer par carte à la place.

Vol du produit de vos transactions

Si un criminel parvient à accéder aux paramètres de votre compte de paiement dans HubSpot, il pourrait modifier vos informations bancaires et recevoir vos paiements. Les actions suivantes peuvent contribuer à empêcher une partie non autorisée d'accéder aux paramètres de votre compte de paiement :

Si vous ne recevez pas un paiement prévu, ou si vous avez toute autre raison de croire que vos informations bancaires ont été modifiées par une partie non autorisée, contactez immédiatement l'assistance HubSpot.

Skip to content
Payments

Mitigate risk of payment fraud

Last updated: January 10, 2022

Applies to:

Marketing Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Sales Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Service Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Operations Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
CMS Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise

When you start using the payments tool to collect digital payments from your customer, there are certain risks you may encounter. This could be payments made with stolen account information, insufficient funds to make payments, or theft. While HubSpot has numerous systems and processes in place to help mitigate these risks, you should also monitor for fraud to ensure a safe commerce process for your business. 

If you have more questions about using payments, review HubSpot's Payments Terms of Use

Payments made with stolen account information

There is a possibility that criminals could use stolen or fake credentials to purchase goods or services from you. Businesses that sell tangible goods to consumers that can easily be resold, like consumer electronics, tend to be targets for this type of fraud. Businesses that sell services to B2B customers tend to be less exposed but are not completely immune.

When the legitimate account holder notices a fraudulent transaction, they will report it to their bank. The charge is then reversed through a chargeback for card payments, or an ACH return for ACH payments. The proceeds that you received from the original transaction must then be transferred back to the legitimate account holder. HubSpot payments will handle this automatically through HubSpot's partner, Stripe. They will either withhold this amount from your future payouts or debit your bank account if those amounts are not sufficient. Learn more about chargebacks and ACH returns.

HubSpot payments is designed to reduce the risk of fraudulent transactions in a number of ways, including:

  • Fraud scoring: HubSpot receives proprietary signals from Stripe to evaluate the probability that a card transaction is fraudulent. For your protection, HubSpot automatically blocks the transaction if these signals indicate a high fraud risk.
  • Cardholder Verification Value (CVV) and Address Verification System (AVS): HubSpot payments require your buyer to enter the CVV and AVS information associated with their card account. Stripe checks this information with the card issuer, and if it does not match, HubSpot automatically blocks the transaction.
Despite these protections, no payment service provider can prevent all fraudulent transactions without also blocking legitimate transactions. While this list is not exhaustive, here are a few steps you can take to protect your business:
  • Monitor your transaction activity by turning on payment notifications and/or reviewing your transaction history each day. Contact HubSpot Support immediately if you believe a transaction is suspicious.
  • Before providing high-value goods to a first-time buyer, especially one you’ve never met or spoken to before, consider verifying their identity. For example, contact them over the phone or request a document that includes their address, such as a utility bill.
  • Look for signs that suggest the buyer is not legitimate. For example, if you’re in a B2B industry, a buyer using a consumer email account, like a Gmail email address, may suggest an increased possibility of fraud.

Insufficient funds for ACH transactions

Transactions using credit and debit cards are known as guaranteed funds. This means the credit card network guarantees against the possibility of insufficient funds if the transaction is marked as approved. Since card payments are approved or declined within seconds of the transaction, you’ll know immediately if the funds are guaranteed.

However, it can take a few days to approve an ACH payment. During this waiting period, you won’t know whether there are sufficient funds in the buyer’s account to cover the purchase. This risk is similar to when you accept checks as payment.

If you are not confident that your buyer is creditworthy, consider waiting until the ACH transaction is marked as approved before you provide goods or services to the buyer. You can check the transaction status by navigating to the transaction dashboard in the payments tool. If it’s not possible to wait, consider requiring the buyer to pay with a card instead.

Theft of your transaction proceeds

If a criminal is able to access your payment account settings in HubSpot, they could change your bank account information and receive your payouts. The following actions can help protect against an unauthorized party accessing your payment account settings:

  • Turn on payout notifications. The user in your organization who is responsible for payments should opt into payout notifications. Whenever you receive an email notification from HubSpot that a payout is on the way, check your bank account to confirm the payout was received. If you do not receive the payout, contact HubSpot Support immediately.
  • Activate two-factor authentication (2FA). All users who have super admin permissions in HubSpot should turn on 2FA.
  • Protect your HubSpot login credentials. Use strong passwords and never share an authorized user’s login credentials with another person.
  • Minimize the number of users with super admin permissions. Only super admins can access the payment account settings, so limiting the number of super admins means fewer people in your company can access these settings.
If you don't receive a scheduled payout, or you have any other reason to believe your bank account information has been changed by an unauthorized party, contact HubSpot Support immediately.