跳到內容
請注意::這篇文章的翻譯只是為了方便而提供。譯文透過翻譯軟體自動建立,可能沒有經過校對。因此,這篇文章的英文版本應該是包含最新資訊的管理版本。你可以在這裡存取這些內容。
Calling

呼叫錄制法律

上次更新時間: 十一月 21, 2022

套用至:

銷售 Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Service Hub Starter, Professional, Enterprise

HubSpot的對話智能(CI)和HubSpot中的通話記錄功能讓您能夠與聯絡人保持通話記錄,讓跟進通話更輕鬆,並讓您的團隊保持最新狀態。

以下資訊旨在為您提供有關錄製和轉寫通話時需要考慮的一些事項的指南;然而, HubSpot總是建議您與法務團隊聯絡,以確保您能夠處理好所有問題。

免責聲明:此頁面既不是通話記錄法的詳細摘要,也不是供您所在組織在遵守時使用的法律建議。 相反,它會提供背景資訊,協助你更好地了解通話記錄法,以及如何適用於你的組織。 這些資訊與法律建議不一樣,在特定情況下,律師會適用法律,因此,如果您想了解這些資訊的解釋或其準確性,請諮詢律師。

從法律和合規的角度來看,在錄製和轉錄通話時,了解您的義務非常重要。 各司法管轄區的呼叫錄音法例各不相同。

美國(美國)

在美國,各州的方法以兩種不同的方式呼叫錄音法:

  1. 「一方同意」狀態,您必須通知通話的至少一方並獲得其同意。
  2. 「雙方同意」或「所有參加者」狀態,禁止在錄制對話之前,在未經溝通所有參加者同意的情況下錄製通話。 如果一方在收到通知後不希望被錄音,由一方自行決定是否離開呼叫。

如果聯絡人的區碼與「雙方同意」狀態相關聯,系統預設會關閉錄音功能。 按一下[錄音]按鈕時,會顯示一個對話方塊,提醒你取得同意。 您必須通知聯絡人您將要錄音,然後點擊「我已通知他們繼續錄音」。

inform-caller-of-recording

不過,由於HubSpot無法確定您致電聯絡人時的實際位置,因此最好是在有不確定性時取得同意,或考慮將總是尋求同意的政策化。

在美國大多數州份,您只需要參與通話的人員之一的同意,即可記錄通話。 通話方可以提供同意。 然而,約有13個州選擇要求所有各方同意,以記錄通話和錄音通話。 這些州目前是加州、康涅狄格州、特拉華州、佛羅裏達州、伊利諾州、馬裏蘭州、麻省、密歇根州、蒙大拿州、內華達州、新罕布什爾州、賓夕法尼亞州、佛蒙特州和華盛頓州。

有關該主題的更多一般資訊,請參閱OrecX的電話錄音法 資源或數位媒體法項目的文章,了解國家錄音法基本原則

英國(英國)

英國(英國)有幾部法律規範錄製通話的慣例。 除非你能夠保證通話不會與任何第三方分享,並且為了收集證據、確保符合監管規定或防止犯罪而錄音,否則最好將英國視為「各方同意」的司法管轄區。

請參閱Resilient plc的電話錄音法資源,或參閱Ofcom的常見問題頁面,進一步了解英國的電話錄音方法。

歐洲/GDPR

GDPR和其他歐洲法規(如《電子隱私法規》)一般需要所有參與方同意通話錄音。 也就是說,應該向雙方提供選擇加入的肯定聲明,並提供選擇退出錄音的有效方式。 GDPR義務也要求記錄呼叫的有效合法理由,以便收集資訊。 由於歐盟成員實施了不同的規則,適用於不同情況下的通話錄音同意,因此您也應檢查您特定國家的通話錄音規則。

愛爾蘭

根據愛爾蘭法律,要錄制通話,您必須獲得同意,因此愛爾蘭將加入英國和13個美國州份,作為「各方同意」的司法管轄區。 愛爾蘭法律明確說明,錄音的目的應予詳細解釋,以便參與方提供知情同意。

請前往資料保護委員會的常見問題頁面,進一步了解愛爾蘭通話錄音的方法。

德國

德國是一個雙方同意的國家,也就是說,根據德國《刑法典》第201條,未經雙方同意的電話錄音(如適用)被視為刑事犯罪。

加拿大.2011

和愛爾蘭一樣,加拿大已建立一套單一的通話錄音規則,內置於其電子隱私法( PIPEDA )中。

加拿大已加入上述其他國家和州行列,採取「各方同意」的方法:要錄制電話,您需要通知電話中的其他人,以取得知情同意( 1 )您打算錄制對話, ( 2 )錄制將用於任何目的,以及( 3 )電話只能在每個人同意下錄制。

請參閱隱私委員會的《錄制客戶通話指南》,進一步了解加拿大對通話錄音的方法。

其他司法管轄區

雖然本文選擇在上方強調某些國家和司法管轄區,但它並非完整的清單。 由於HubSpot不知道且無法執行所有國際通話法律限制,因此除了瑞典和新西蘭外, HubSpot選擇在所有國際通話中顯示此同意訊息。 在致電新的國家/地區之前, HubSpot建議您和您的法律團隊了解這裡的任何法規,如果您有任何疑問,請務必取得同意。

其他隱私考慮

員工監控

在錄製和轉錄電話時,需要考慮的另一個方面是員工的隱私。 入口網站中的其他用戶(即您的員工或同事)也會被記錄,因此您可能需要考慮通知您的HubSpot帳戶中的其他用戶,他們的呼叫將受到內部監控。

呼叫錄音安全和儲存

HubSpot呼叫由Twilio提供支持, Twilio是一種聲音IP (VOIP)服務,可連接您與您正在呼叫的電話號碼之間的呼叫。 HubSpot使用Twilio錄製和儲存用戶選擇錄製的任何呼叫。 所有通話記錄都儲存在Twilio的伺服器上, HubSpot可以存取。 

HubSpot的錄音連結未經過驗證,因此可以公開存取。 請勿在外部發佈錄音,因為知道連結的任何人都可以存取錄音。 不過,錄製網址很長,也很難猜到,因此,除非您發佈網址,否則錄製網址的內容應該是合理的私密內容。 如需更多資訊,請查看Twilio的文件。 

Was this article helpful?
This form is used for documentation feedback only. Learn how to get help with HubSpot.

Calling

Call recording laws

Last updated: May 4, 2021

Applies to:

All products and plans

HubSpot's Conversation Intelligence (CI) and call-recording features in HubSpot allow you to keep records of your phone calls with contacts to make follow-up calls easier and keep your team up-to-date.

The information below is designed to provide you with guidelines about some things you'll need to consider when recording and transcribing calls; however, HubSpot always recommends you speak with your legal team to ensure you have everything covered.

Disclaimer: this page is neither an exhaustive summary of call recording laws nor legal advice for your organization to use in complying with it. Instead, it provides background information to help you better understand call recording laws and how it can apply to your organization. This information is not the same as legal advice, where an attorney applies the law to your specific circumstances, so you should consult an attorney if you’d like advice on your interpretation of this information or its accuracy.

From a legal and compliance standpoint, it is important to understand your obligations when recording and transcribing your calls. Call recording laws differ across jurisdictions.

United States (U.S.)

In the United States, individual states approach call recording laws in two distinct ways:.

  1. ‘One Party Consent’ state, where you must notify and get consent from at least one of the parties on the call.
  2. ‘Two Party Consent’ or ‘All Party’ states, which prohibits recording of a call without the consent of all parties to the communication before recording the conversation. If a party does not want to be recorded after being notified, it is up to the party to leave the call.

If a contact’s area code is associated with a ‘Two Party Consent’ state, the recording feature is turned off by default. When you click the Record button, a dialog box will appear to remind you to obtain consent. You must inform the contact that you’ll be recording, then click I have informed them to continue recording the call.

inform-caller-of-recording

However, because HubSpot can’t be sure where your contact is actually located when you call them, it’s good practice to get consent where there’s any uncertainty or to consider making it a policy to always ask for consent.

In the majority of U.S. states, you'll only need consent from one of the persons participating in a call in order to record it. The party making the call can provide consent. However, approximately 13 states have chosen to require all parties' consent in order to record the call and transcribe the call. These states are currently California, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania, Vermont, and Washington State.

For more general information on the subject, refer to OrecX’s resource on telephone recording laws or the Digital Media Law Project's article on the basics of state recording laws.

United Kingdom (U.K.)

Several laws govern the practice of recording calls in the United Kingdom (U.K.). Unless you can guarantee that the call won't be shared with any third parties and is being recorded to either gather evidence, ensure regulatory compliance, or prevent crime, it's best to think of the U.K. as an "all-parties' consent" jurisdiction.

Read more about the U.K.'s approach to call recording by referring to Resilient plc’s resource on telephone recording laws, or Ofcom's FAQ page for the regulations.

Europe/GDPR

The GDPR, and other European regulations like the ePrivacy Regulation, generally require consent from all parties on a call for the call to be recorded. This means that the parties should be presented with an affirmative opt-in with a meaningful way to opt out of the recording. GDPR obligations also require a valid and legal reason for recording the call that would allow the information to be collected. You should also check call recording rules in your specific country, as the EU member states have implemented different rules that apply to call recording consent in different contexts.

Ireland

Under Irish law, to record calls, you must obtain consent, so Ireland joins the U.K. and 13 U.S. states as an "all-parties' consent" jurisdiction. Irish law makes clear that the purpose of the recording should be explained in detail, so the parties participating can give informed consent.

Read more about Ireland's approach to call recording at the end of the Data Protection Commissioner's FAQ page.

Germany

Germany is a two-party consent state, meaning call recording without both parties consent, when applicable, is deemed a criminal offense under Section 201 of German Criminal Code.

Canada

Like Ireland, Canada has established a single set of rules for call recording, built into its electronic privacy law (PIPEDA).

Joining the other countries and states mentioned above, Canada has adopted an "all-parties' consent" approach: to record a call, you need to obtain informed consent by notifying others on the call (1) that you intend to record the conversation, (2) any purposes the recording will be used for, and (3) that the call may only be recorded with each person's consent.

Read more about Canada's approach to call recording by referring to the Privacy Commissioner's Guidelines for Recording Customer Calls.

Other jurisdictions

While this article has chosen to highlight certain countries and jurisdictions above, it's by no means an exhaustive list. Since HubSpot doesn't know and can't enforce all international calling legal restrictions, HubSpot opts to display this consent message for all international calls except for Sweden and New Zealand. Before making a call to a new country, HubSpot recommends making sure that you and your legal team have an understanding of any regulations there, and always obtain consent if you're in doubt.

Other privacy considerations

Employee monitoring

Another aspect to consider when recording and transcribing calls is employee privacy. Other users in the portal (i.e., your employees or coworkers) will also be recorded, so you may need to consider notifying other users in your HubSpot account that their calls will be monitored internally.

Call recording security

HubSpot's recording links are not authenticated, and therefore publicly accessible. It is important that you do not distribute recordings externally because anyone with the link will be able to access the recording. However, recording URLs are long and difficult to guess, so the contents of the recordings should be reasonably private unless you distribute the URL. For more information please review Twilio's documentation