Users withModify billingpermissionscan cancel a HubSpot account subscription. If you have multiple subscriptions and add-ons, you'll need to cancel each one individually to fully cancel your account.
You can cancel a paid subscription any time. However, if you cancel or downgrade a paid subscription, you'll continue to be charged for the duration of the commitment length in your contract, which may differ from your billing frequency. Learn more about how canceling or downgrading impacts your payments.
Please note:all paid seats must be unassigned from users before you're able to cancel the subscription. Learn how tomanage your paid seats. If you're a legacy HubSpotSales HubPoweruser, you willnotbe able to re-upgrade to this product after cancelling the account.
To cancel your subscription:
In your HubSpot account, click your account name in the top right corner, then click Account & Billing.
In the Products & Services section, clickBilling details next to the subscription you want to cancel.
In the right panel, clickCancel auto-renewal.
If you're cancelling aMarketing HubStartersubscription, review the features that will be affected when you cancel. Then, select theI understand that all users connected to this HubSpot account will lose access to these features when my current commitment period endscheckbox.
Select your cancellation reasons, then clickCancel my renewal.
A notice of non-renewal will be sent to the billing admin of the account. This will include the commitment term of the contract and the effective date of the cancellation. After the effective cancellation date, your account will be downgraded to a free CRM, which can then be deleted.
To cancel a Partner account, reach out directly to your channel consultantto adjust your subscription. If you need help finding your channel consultant's contact information, you can reach out to support by clicking theHelpbutton in the bottom-right corner of your screen when logged in.
To cancel your developer account, click the Help button in the bottom-right corner of your screen andcontact theCommunityor support.
Your free trial will automatically expire after 30 days. If you want to deactivate your trial before that date,you can contact support by clicking the Help button in the bottom-right corner of your screen.