Forms

What happens when I delete a form?

Last updated: April 3, 2018

free

Before deleting a form in HubSpot, it's important to consider the implications. Once a form is deleted, you'll lose the ability to use that form in lists, workflows, and reports. If the form is live on any pages, the form will no longer load and that area of the page will appear blank, regardless of whether it is a HubSpot page or not. Previous submission data will still appear in your contacts' properties and on contacts' timelines.

Please note: if you're collecting form submissions using HubSpot's forms API, those submissions will no longer be accepted for deleted forms.

It's important to review the form's dependencies (where it's being used) before deleting the form. To do so, click the name of the form and click the View dependencies button on the Details tab of the left sidebar. Once you've reviewed this and made any changes as needed, take the steps below to delete the form:

  • Navigate to your forms:
    • In your HubSpot Marketing Hub Basic, Professional, or Enterprise account, navigate to Contacts > Forms.
    • In your HubSpot CRM or Marketing Hub Starter account, navigate to Lead Capture Forms.
  • Locate and hover over the form. Click the Actions dropdown on the right and select Delete
User-added image
  • In the dialog box that appears, click Delete form to confirm.

Was this article helpful?

If you still need help you can get answers from the , or to contact support.